Sign up for our mailing list Connect / Register Real artists creating records on their own terms
Close

Sign up for our mailing list

News

Tuesday, March 18th, 2008

DEVOTCHKA: New album, A Mad And Faithful Telling, out today!

DeVotchka's A Mad and Faithful Telling is in stores today. In a four-star review Spin calls the record "Cheerful, eclectic lunacy with a heart as big as the world." Stream the entire album now at href="http://spinner.aol.com/artists/new-releases-full-cds" target="_blank">Spinner.aol.com.

href="http://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewArtist?id=22096224" target="_blank">Click here now to purchase it on itunes.

The band has also announced their largest American tour to date. Check below for dates near you.

Tour Dates: Tuesday, March 18 - Denver, CO - Twist and Shout instore Saturday, April 26 - Indio, CA - Coachella Monday April 28 - San Francisco, CA - The Fillmore Tuesday April 29 - Eugene, OR - McDonald Theatre Wednesday April 30 - Portland, OR - Wonder Ballroom Friday, May 2 - Vancouver, BC - Richard on Richards Saturday May 3 - Seattle, WA - Showbox Sodo Sunday, May 4 - Boise, ID - The Big Easy Wednesday May 7 - Minneapolis, MN - First Avenue Thursday, May 8 - Milwaukee, WI - Turner Hall Friday, May 9 - Chicago, IL - Vic Theatre Saturday, May 10 - Indianapolis, IN - The Vogue Sunday, May 11 - Nashville, TN - Mercy Lounge Tuesday, May 13 - Atlanta, GA - Variety Playhouse Wednesday, May 14 - Ashville, NC - Orange Peel Thursday, May 15 - Richmond, VA - Toads Place Friday, May 16 - Washington, DC - 9:30 Club Saturday, May 17 - Philadelphia, PA - The Fillmore at TLA Sunday, May 18 - Boston, MA - Paradise Tuesday, May 20 - New York, NY - Terminal 5 Wednesday, May 21 - Pittsburgh, PA - Diesel Club Lounge Thursday, May 22 - Newport, KY - Southgate House Friday, May 23 - St. Louis, MO - The Pageant Saturday, May 24 - Omaha, NE - Slowdown

Facebook | Twitter | Google Plus