Sign up for our mailing list Real artists creating records on their own terms
Close

Sign up for our mailing list

News

Watch Cass McComb's New Video For "Medusa's Outhouse"
Wednesday, August 10th, 2016

Watch Cass McComb's New Video For "Medusa's Outhouse"

Cass McCombs and Focus Creeps continue their history of creative collaborations with the new video for “Medusa’s Outhouse,” one of Mangy Love’s standout songs, where the narrator doesn’t claim to have a solution, but merely wants to forget.

As described by Focus Creeps’ Aaron Brown, “the video for ‘Medusa's Outhouse’ has to do with wondering what are the fantasies of the people who act out our fantasies for us? Where does fantasy end?” Head over to Dazed Digital for an in depth dialogue about “Medusa’s Outhouse” between Brown and McCombs.

Mangy Love is McCombs’ eighth full-length album and debut for ANTI. It’s his most blunt, tackling sociopolitical issues through his uniquely cracked lens of wit and singular insight. With a common thread of opposition sewing the album together, the severity of his lyrics is contrasted by the music, which ventures into groovy realms of Philly soul, Norcal psychedelia and New York paranoia.

Mangy Love is available for pre-order now. All iTunes pre-orders come with an instant grat download of singles “Opposite House,” “Run Sister Run,” and “Medusa’s Outhouse.” Catch Cass and band all over the country this fall (all dates are below).

Watch Cass McCombs’ “Medusa’s Outhouse” Video – http://www.dazeddigital.com/music/article/32397/1/enter-california-s-porn-industry-in-cass-mccombs-s-new-video

“Medusa’s Outhouse” Stream – https://soundcloud.com/antirecords/cass-mccombs-medusas-outhouse/

“Run Sister Run” Stream – https://soundcloud.com/antirecords/cass-mccombs-run-sister-run/

“Opposite House” Stream: https://soundcloud.com/antirecords/cass-mccombs-opposite-house/

A Cass McCombs Artist-Curated Primer – http://thetalkhouse.com/talks/cass-mccombs-playlist/

Cass McCombs Tour Dates:
Wed. Sep. 14 - San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
Thu. Sep. 15 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Fri. Sep. 16 - San Diego, CA @ The Casbah
Sat. Sep. 17 - Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Mon. Sep. 19 - Austin, TX @ The Parish
Tue. Sep. 20 - Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall Upstairs
Wed. Sep. 21 - Dallas, TX @ Three Links
Fri. Sep. 23 - Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Sat. Sep. 24 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Mon. Sep. 26 - Seattle, WA @ Tractor Tavern
Tue. Sep. 27 - Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Fri. Oct. 14 - Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts
Sat. Oct. 15 - Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar
Sun. Oct. 16 - Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight
Tue. Oct. 18 - Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Wed. Oct. 19 - Nashville, TN @ The High Watt
Fri. Oct. 21 - Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Sat. Oct. 22 - St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Sun. Oct. 23 - Madison, WI @ The Frequency
Mon. Oct. 24 - Indianapolis, IN @The Hi-Fi
Wed. Oct. 26 - Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Thu. Oct. 27 - Montreal, QC @ Petit Campus
Fri. Oct. 28 - Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Sat. Oct. 29 - Boston, MA @ Cafe 939 at Berklee
Tue. Nov. 1 – Paris, FR @ Point Ephemere
Wed. Nov. 2 – Luxembourg City, Luxembourg @ Rotonde
Wed. Nov. 3 – Lisbon, PT @ Cinema S. Jorge
Thu. Nov. 4 – Berlin, DE @ Kantine am Berghain
Fri. Nov. 5 – The Hague, NL @ Crossing Border Festival
Sun. Nov. 7 – London, UK @ Scala

Browse by Artist

1775All Artists 97Tom Waits 70Mavis Staples 57Neko Case 51Lost In The Trees 50Sean Rowe 48Dr. Dog 45The Milk Carton Kids
41Jolie Holland 40Bettye LaVette 37Man Man 35Tinariwen 33DeVotchKa 33Tim Fite 32Son Little 31Grinderman 31Islands 27Wilco 27Saintseneca 27Galactic 24Michael Franti and Spe... 24Glen Hansard 22William Elliott Whitmo... 22Bob Mould 22Doe Paoro 21The Frames 21Nick Cave & The Bad Se... 20Andy Shauf 20Christopher Paul Stell... 20Joe Henry 19Sage Francis 19Booker T. Jones 18Delicate Steve 18Deafheaven 18Gary V 17Yann Tiersen 17John K. Samson 16The Drums 16Ramblin Jack Elliott 16Xenia Rubinos 16Jason Lytle 15Cass McCombs 14Daniel Lanois 14Calexico 14The Antlers 13Billy Bragg 13The Dream Syndicate 12Xavier Rudd 12Peter Silberman 11Roky Erickson 11The Weakerthans 11Rain Machine 11Mose Allison 11Lyrics Born 11Ryan Pollie 10Jade Jackson 10The Swell Season 10The Melodic 10Yves Jarvis 10So Much Light 9Marianne Faithfull 9Jeremy Ivey 9N.A.S.A. 9Cameron Avery 8Solillaquists of Sound 8Greg Graffin 8The Coup 8Cadence Weapon 7Beth Orton 7Girlpool 7Eddie Izzard 7Kelly Hogan 7Title Fight 7Ben Harper and Charlie... 7Wynonna 7Dead Man's Bones 7Richard Reed Parry 7Alec Ounsworth 7Japandroids 7Elliott Smith 6Broken Twin 6Deradoorian 6Busdriver 6Rafiq Bhatia 6Ben Harper 6Boy Scouts 6Kate Bush 6A Girl Called Eddy 6Os Mutantes 5Keaton Henson 5Foxwarren 5One Day As A Lion 5M. Ward 5The Field 5Darrin Bradbury 5Lido Pimienta 5Beat Connection 5Combo Chimbita 5Josiah Johnson 4Marketa Irglova 4Curtis Harding 4Purr 4Pops Staples 4Hey, King! 4The Good Ones 4Glitterer 4Ersi Arvizu 3Sierra Leones Refugee... 3Marc Ribot 3Walter Wolfman Washing... 3Mothers 3Danny Cohen 3Petra Haden 2Various Artists: RANGO 2Danny Elfman 2Jeff Tweedy 2Christian Lee Hutson 1Blackalicious 1Kronos Quartet with Br... 1Various Artists: ROGUE... 1Antibalas 1Tricky 1Simian Mobile Disco 1Fleet Foxes 1Porter Wagoner 1Youth Group 1Alfa Mist 1The Locust 1Half Waif 1ANTI- Records 1case/lang/veirs 1Merle Haggard 1Rogue's Gallery 1Joe Strummer And The M...
See Full List+