Sign up for our mailing list Real artists creating records on their own terms

Sign up for our mailing list

Christian Lee Hutson Beginners

Christian Lee Hutson - Beginners
  • Release date: May 29, 2020
  • Label: Anti/Epitaph
  • Recording location: Sound City Studios - Los Angeles, CA
  • Recording year: 2019
  • UPC/EAN Code: 45778776467
  • ©2020 Anti
  • ℗2020 Anti

About Christian Lee Hutson's Beginners

Newly signed to ANTI- Records, Christian Lee Hutson's new album Beginners—produced by Phoebe Bridgers—is available now.

On Beginners, Hutson embeds every lyric with his most intimate self-dialogue, sharing painful confessions and private jokes, imagined conversations and elaborate daydreams. The album spotlights a nuanced songcraft and understated candor that all but erases the distance between feeling and expression. Throughout this collection of songs, Hutson ultimately speaks an illuminating truth about regret and forgiveness and the endless confusion in growing up.

“I went with Beginners as the title because that’s where I feel like I am in my life—like I’m still just learning and trying to figure out how to navigate the world,” Hutson notes.

Christian Lee Hutson's artist page