Sign up for our mailing list Real artists creating records on their own terms

Sign up for our mailing list

Cass McCombs Belong To Heaven

Cass McCombs - Belong To Heaven
  • Release date: April 26, 2022
  • Label: ANTI- Records
  • Recording year: 2022
  • Total volumes: 3
  • UPC/EAN Code: 45778754601
  • ©2022 ANTI- Records
  • ℗ANTI- Records

About Cass McCombs' Belong To Heaven

Cass McCombs, “a woodsy abstractionist-turned-master-of-vernacular” (Rolling Stone), releases “Belong To Heaven,” a new single further cementing this sentiment. “Belong To Heaven” redirects McCombs, following a chapter of collaborations.

For “Belong To Heaven,” McCombs reunited with producer Ariel Rechtshaid, with whom he worked on Catacombs, WIT’S END, and Humor Risk. McCombs, on vocals, guitars, piano and percussion, is joined by Danielle Haim on drums and vocals, The Chapin Sisters on additional vocals, Shahzad Ismaily on bass, keys and piano, Frank LoCastro on keys and Buddy Ross on hammond organ. The song’s lyrics, beautiful and melancholy, navigate the loss of a close friend:

Cass McCombs' artist page