Sign up for our mailing list Real artists creating records on their own terms

Sign up for our mailing list

Son Little Things I Forgot

Son Little - Things I Forgot
  • Release date: November 11, 2014
  • Label: Anti/Epitaph
  • Recording year: 2014
  • UPC/EAN Code: 45778725168
  • ©2014 Anti, Inc.
  • ℗2014 Anti, Inc.
Release Tracks

About Son Little's Things I Forgot

The ever-soulful Son Little has returned with a brilliant new six song EP entitled Things I Forgot out this November 11th via Anti-.

The disc opens with “The River,” a seductive and ominous reconstruction of American blues infused with elements of hip-hop. Next up is “Your Love Will Blow Me Away When My Heart Aches” which Little describes as “Wu-Tang sea shanty with the Beatles on background vocals.” The slinky guitar groove of “Cross My Heart” bears haunting witness to departed friends, while “Joy” re-invents the cathartic soul ballad and delivers conclusive proof of Little’s vocal power. “Alice” is propelled by distorted guitar and raw simple drumming, offering an inventive and captivating mix of garage punk and psychedelic soul.

Son Little's artist page