Sign up for our mailing list Real artists creating records on their own terms

Sign up for our mailing list

Spoon (Europe only) Transference

Spoon (Europe only) - Transference
  • Release date: January 28, 2010
  • UPC/EAN Code: 45778705061

About Spoon (Europe only)'s Transference

Produced by the band, Transference is made up of 11 new gems that honor the Spoon tradition while pushing the envelope of the band's sound ever further. "Before Destruction" opens proceedings with a transfixing air of foreboding before "Is Love Forever?" and "The Mystery Zone" kick in with hooks that grip the listener's cortex with the tenacity of an aural tapeworm. "Who Makes Your Money" and first single "Written In Reverse" will be familiar to Spoon fans who witnessed the band playing prototypical live versions at select dates in 2008, as well "Got Nuffin," the title track of a previous EP

Transference is the first full length offering of new Spoon material since 2007's critically acclaimed album Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga.

Spoon (Europe only)'s artist page