Sign up for our mailing list Real artists creating records on their own terms

Sign up for our mailing list

Jolie Holland Pint Of Blood

Jolie Holland - Pint Of Blood
  • Release date: June 28, 2011
  • Label: Epitaph
  • Release version: 1
  • Recording location: New York
  • Recording year: 2011
  • UPC/EAN Code: 45778711260
  • ©2011 Anti, Inc.
  • ℗2011 Anti, Inc.
Release Tracks

About Jolie Holland's Pint Of Blood

On Pint Of Blood, the critically acclaimed Jolie Holland draws on her wide range of influences to create an inspired, distinctive and beautifully cohesive ten-song collection. Recording mostly live in her home studio with co-producer Shahzad Ismaily, Jolie relied on the spontaneity & energy of the sessions to create Pint Of Blood, an album that impresses with its originality and honesty, its inspired storytelling and impassioned performances.

With Pint Of Blood, Jolie has found a new focus to her sound - a looseness that always stays sharp, never loses the root of her work and ultimately reveals new layers in Jolie’s inimitable style.

Jolie Holland's artist page