Sign up for our mailing list Real artists creating records on their own terms

Sign up for our mailing list

Bettye LaVette Thankful N' Thoughtful (Deluxe Edition)

Bettye LaVette - Thankful N' Thoughtful (Deluxe Edition)
  • Release date: September 25, 2012
  • Label: Anti/Epitaph
  • Release version: Deluxe Edition
  • Recording location: Fivestar Studios - Los Angeles, CA
  • Recording year: 2012
  • UPC/EAN Code: 45778719501
  • ©2012 Anti, Inc.
  • ℗2012 Anti, Inc.
Release Tracks

About Bettye LaVette's Thankful N' Thoughtful (Deluxe Edition)

R&B legend Bettye LaVette is set to mark her 50th anniversary in the music world with the upcoming release of her mesmerizing album, Thankful N' Thoughtful, on September 25 on ANTI- Records. Produced by Craig Street Thankful N' Thoughtful is a selection of contemporary tracks written and previously recorded by Bob Dylan, The Black Keys, Tom Waits, Neil Young, Patty Griffin, Gnarls Barkley and others, which Bettye consumes whole, rearranges deep within her soul and exorcises as her own through her voice filled with longing, rage, desire, despair, survival and victory. The Digital Deluxe Edition features 3 bonus tracks.

Bettye LaVette's artist page