Sign up for our mailing list Real artists creating records on their own terms
Close

Sign up for our mailing list

News

Wednesday, February 27th, 2008

DEVOTCHKA ANNOUNCE SPRING MAD AND FAITHFUL NORTH AMERICAN TOUR

FULL SLATE AT SXSW EUROPEAN SHOWS SELLING OUT

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

DeVotchKa have announced their largest American tour to date. Beginning at Coachella on April 26, the tour includes stops at San Francisco's Fillmore, The Vic in Chicago, and New York's Terminal 5. The group will be joined by a string quartet for the tour and the Cirque de Soleil style aerial acrobats-The Slavic Sisters -on certain dates. Basia Bulat will support the tour.

A Mad and Faithful Tour is in support of DeVotchka's A Mad and Faithful Telling set for release by Anti- on March 18. In a four-star review Spin calls the record "Cheerful, eclectic lunacy with a heart as big as the world."

A fan pre-sale begins on Wednesday, February 27 at http://devotchka.myshopify.com Full public on-sale begins March 7.

DeVotchKa will make a number of appearances at Austin's SXSW in March. The group will be joined by the Tosca Strings and kick off KEXP's live broadcast from the event in addition to performances for Anti-, Billions, Filter Magazine, Minneapolis' KCMP, and Austin's KUT radio stations.

The group will return to Denver for an in-store at Denver's Twist and Shout on March 18 before heading to Europe for a three and a half week tour in April. More than a month and a half in advance Brussel's AB performance is sold out.

Tour Dates: Thursday, March 13 - Austin, TX - SXSW Friday, March 14 - Austin, TX - SXSW Saturday, March 15 - Austin, TX - SXSW Tuesday, March 18 - Denver, CO - Twist and Shout instore Saturday, April 26 - Indio, CA - Coachella Monday April 28 - San Francisco, CA - The Fillmore Tuesday April 29 - Eugene, OR - McDonald Theatre Wednesday April 30 - Portland, OR - Wonder Ballroom Friday, May 2 - Vancouver, BC - Richard on Richards Saturday May 3 - Seattle, WA - Showbox Sodo Sunday, May 4 - Boise, ID - The Big Easy Wednesday May 7 - Minneapolis, MN - First Avenue Thursday, May 8 - Milwaukee, WI - Turner Hall Friday, May 9 - Chicago, IL - Vic Theatre Saturday, May 10 - Indianapolis, IN - The Vogue Sunday, May 11 - Nashville, TN - Mercy Lounge Tuesday, May 13 - Atlanta, GA - Variety Playhouse Wednesday, May 14 - Ashville, NC - Orange Peel Thursday, May 15 - Richmond, VA - Toads Place Friday, May 16 - Washington, DC - 9:30 Club Saturday, May 17 - Philadelphia, PA - The Fillmore at TLA Sunday, May 18 - Boston, MA - Paradise Tuesday, May 20 - New York, NY - Terminal 5 Wednesday, May 21 - Pittsburgh, PA - Diesel Club Lounge Thursday, May 22 - Newport, KY - Southgate House Friday, May 23 - St. Louis, MO - The Pageant Saturday, May 24 - Omaha, NE - Slowdown

DeVotchKa Mad and Faithful in Europe Friday, April 4 - Manchester, UK - Academy 2 Saturday, April 5 - Dublin, IRE - Crawdaddy Sunday, April 6 - Glasgow, SCO - King Tuts Wah Wah Hut Monday, April 7 - Newcastle Upon, UK - Academy 2 Newcastle Tuesday, April 8 - Birmingham, UK - Academy 2 Birmingham Wednesday, April 9 - London, UK - Scala Friday, April 11 - Rotterdam, Hol - Rotown Saturday, April 12 - Amsterdam, Hol - Melkweg Sunday, April 13 - Paris, FR - Café de la Danse Monday, April 14 - Zurich, SWI - Abart Music Club Tuesday, April 15 - Istanbul, TUR - Garaj Istanbul Wednesday, April 16 - Copenhagen, DEN - Vega Thursday, April 17 - Berlin, GER - Tacheles Friday, April 18 - Cologne, GER - Underground

Facebook | Twitter
 

Browse by Artist

1664All Artists 97Tom Waits 69Mavis Staples 57Neko Case 51Lost In The Trees 50Sean Rowe 48Dr. Dog 44The Milk Carton Kids
41Jolie Holland 40Bettye LaVette 37Man Man 35Tinariwen 33Tim Fite 33DeVotchKa 31Islands 31Grinderman 30Son Little 27Galactic 27Wilco 27Saintseneca 24Michael Franti and Spe... 23Glen Hansard 22Bob Mould 22William Elliott Whitmo... 22Doe Paoro 21Nick Cave & The Bad Se... 21The Frames 20Joe Henry 19Booker T. Jones 19Sage Francis 18Christopher Paul Stell... 17John K. Samson 17Yann Tiersen 17Deafheaven 16Ramblin Jack Elliott 16Jason Lytle 14Xenia Rubinos 14Prism Tats 14Delicate Steve 13Daniel Lanois 13Billy Bragg 13Andy Shauf 13The Drums 12Xavier Rudd 12Peter Silberman 11The Weakerthans 11Lyrics Born 11Rain Machine 11Mose Allison 11Roky Erickson 11The Antlers 11Calexico 10The Swell Season 10The Melodic 10So Much Light 10Cass McCombs 10Jade Jackson 10The Dream Syndicate 9Marianne Faithfull 9N.A.S.A. 9Cameron Avery 9Ryan Pollie 8Solillaquists of Sound 8Greg Graffin 8Cadence Weapon 8The Coup 7Elliott Smith 7Eddie Izzard 7Dead Man's Bones 7Alec Ounsworth 7Beth Orton 7Kelly Hogan 7Title Fight 7Ben Harper and Charlie... 7Richard Reed Parry 6A Girl Called Eddy 6Busdriver 6Os Mutantes 6Kate Bush 6Broken Twin 6Girlpool 6Yves Jarvis 5One Day As A Lion 5The Field 5Keaton Henson 5Beat Connection 5Japandroids 5Foxwarren 5Jeremy Ivey 4Ersi Arvizu 4Marketa Irglova 4Pops Staples 4Curtis Harding 4Rafiq Bhatia 4Combo Chimbita 4Boy Scouts 3Danny Cohen 3Sierra Leones Refugee... 3Petra Haden 3Walter Wolfman Washing... 3Mothers 3Marc Ribot 3Wynonna 3Darrin Bradbury 2Various Artists: RANGO 2Jeff Tweedy 2Glitterer 2The Good Ones 1Tricky 1Joe Strummer And The M... 1Youth Group 1Blackalicious 1Antibalas 1Porter Wagoner 1Various Artists: ROGUE... 1The Locust 1Rogue's Gallery 1Kronos Quartet with Br... 1Simian Mobile Disco 1case/lang/veirs 1Merle Haggard 1Lido Pimienta 1Ben Harper 1Purr
See Full List+