Sign up for our mailing list Real artists creating records on their own terms
Close

Sign up for our mailing list

Press

Wednesday, April 6th, 2011

Man Man To Tour In Support Of New Album 'Life Fantastic'

The brilliantly unconventional rock band Man Man will be taking their notoriously riotous live show on the road in support of their anticipated new album Life Fantastic due out May 10th via Anti-Records. The first single from the album entitled "Knuckle Down" is now available for purchase digitally at iTunes and Amazon.

The Philly outfit has become increasingly beloved for their high energy adventurous sound utilizing an assortment of instruments and musical genres, from soulful piano and a kinetic barrage of percussions to elements of experimental jazz and a brand new form of riotous modern pop music. The new album Life Fantastic was produced by Mike Mogis of the band Bright Eyes and offers a both deeply introspective and exhilarating new sound.

The new album Life Fantastic is currently available for pre order at the ANTI Store.

The blues influenced sultry garage rock of Brooklyn based band Shilpa Ray and Her Happy Hookers will join the band for dates between 4/29-5/28 and 5/31-6/03.

Man Man Tour Dates

Wed 04.27.11 Charlottesville, VA Jefferson Theatre w/ TBA
Thu 04.28.11 Carrboro, NC Cat's Cradle w/ TBA
Fri 04.29.11 Charlotte, NC Visulite Theatre
Sat 04.30.11 Atlanta, GA Variety Playhouse
Sun 05.01.11 Birmingham, AL The Bottletree
Mon 05.02.11 New Orleans, LA One Eyed Jacks
Tue 05.03.11 Houston, TX Fitzgeralds Upstairs
Thu 05.05.11 Austin, TX Emo's - Outside
Fri 05.06.11 Dallas, TX Sons of Hermann Hall
Sat 05.07.11 Oklahoma City, OK Academy of Contemporary Music
Mon 05.09.11 Albuquerque, NM Launchpad
Tue 05.10.11 Tempe, AZ The Clubhouse
Wed 05.11.11 San Diego, CA The Casbah
Fri 05.13.11 Los Angeles, CA El Rey Theatre
Sat 05.14.11 San Francisco, CA Bimbo's
Mon 05.16.11 Seattle, WA Neumos
Tue 05.17.11 Vancouver, BC Rickshaw Theatre
Wed 05.18.11 Portland, OR Wonder Ballroom
Fri 05.20.11 Salt Lake City, UT In The Venue
Sat 05.21.11 Denver, CO Bluebird Theater
Sun 05.22.11 Omaha, NE Slowdown
Mon 05.23.11 Minneapolis, MN First Avenue
Tue 05.24.11 Chicago, IL Metro
Wed 05.25.11 Pontiac, MI Eagle Theatre
Thu 05.26.11 Toronto, ON Lee's Palace
Fri 05.27.11 Montréal, QC Cabaret du Mile-End
Sat 05.28.11 Boston, MA Paradise Rock Club
Sun 05.29.11 Danbury, CT Bring Our Music Back Fest (BOMB Fest)
Tue 05.31.11 Brooklyn, NY Music Hall of Williamsburg
Wed 06.01.11 Brooklyn, NY Music Hall of Williamsburg
Fri 06.03.11 Washington, DC Black Cat
Sat 06.04.11 Philadelphia, PA The Roots Picnic - Festival Pier
Sat 06.11.11Manchester, TN, Bonnaroo Music Festival

Man Man's artist page

Browse by Artist

1419All Artists 56Dr. Dog 51Sean Rowe 46The Milk Carton Kids 43Lost In The Trees 42Tinariwen 41Neko Case 41Mavis Staples
33Michael Franti and Spe... 33Galactic 31Jolie Holland 30Son Little 28William Elliott Whitmo... 27Man Man 25Bettye LaVette 25Saintseneca 23Jason Lytle 22Booker T. Jones 22Sage Francis 21Islands 20Daniel Lanois 20DeVotchKa 19Calexico 19Glen Hansard 19Doe Paoro 18Tom Waits 18Joe Henry 18Wilco 18Delicate Steve 17Tim Fite 17Grinderman 17Christopher Paul Stell... 17So Much Light 16Porter Wagoner 16Peter Silberman 15Yann Tiersen 15Xenia Rubinos 15Andy Shauf 14John K. Samson 14The Antlers 13The Coup 13Busdriver 13Rain Machine 12The Melodic 11Kelly Hogan 11Beth Orton 11Keaton Henson 11Prism Tats 11Japandroids 10Roky Erickson 10Os Mutantes 10Xavier Rudd 10Bob Mould 10Dead Man's Bones 10Beat Connection 9The Locust 9Mose Allison 9Marketa Irglova 9Kate Bush 9Jade Jackson 9Cameron Avery 8The Frames 8A Girl Called Eddy 8Greg Graffin 7Solillaquists of Sound 7The Field 7Alec Ounsworth 7The Dream Syndicate 6Ramblin Jack Elliott 6Broken Twin 6Kronos Quartet with Br... 6N.A.S.A. 6Pops Staples 6Deafheaven 6Cass McCombs 6The Drums 5The Weakerthans 5Tweedy 5Elliott Smith 5Cadence Weapon 5The Swell Season 5Girlpool 4Eddie Izzard 4Antibalas 4One Day As A Lion 4Muggs 4Petra Haden 4Arc Iris 4case/lang/veirs 3Danny Cohen 3Marianne Faithfull 3Sierra Leones Refugee... 3The Book Of Knots 3Curtis Harding 3Simian Mobile Disco 3Los Angeles Police Dep... 2Chuck E. Weiss 2Blackalicious 2Savath & Savalas 2Spoon (Europe only) 2Billy Bragg 2Lyrics Born 2Various Artists: RANGO 2Screaming Lights (Euro... 2Title Fight 1Nick Cave & The Bad Se... 1Various Artists: ROGUE... 1Rogue's Gallery 1Jeff Tweedy
See Full List+