Sign up for our mailing list Real artists creating records on their own terms

Sign up for our mailing list

sunking SMUG

sunking - SMUG
  • Release date: November 18, 2022
  • Label: ANTI- Records
  • Recording year: 2022
  • UPC/EAN Code: 45778786664
  • ©2022 ANTI- Records
  • ℗2022 ANTI- Records

About sunking's SMUG

A duo comprised of Granfelt and keyboardist Antoine Martel, sunking are announcing their second album and first with ANTI- Records. Titled ’Smug,’ the groundwork for the album is drawn from a series of freewheeling, lo-fi drum sessions captured back in 2016 while the horn and keyboard-fueled arrangements on top are part of a more deliberate vision of the band’s sound that’s been evolving ever since the release of their 2019 self-titled debut.

sunking's artist page