Sign up for our mailing list Real artists creating records on their own terms

Sign up for our mailing list

Delicate Steve The Christmas Album

Delicate Steve - The Christmas Album
  • Release date: October 19, 2018
  • Label: Anti/Epitaph
  • Recording year: 2018
  • UPC/EAN Code: 45778765461
  • ©2018 Anti
  • ℗2018 Anti

About Delicate Steve's The Christmas Album

Simply titled The Christmas Album, Delicate Steve is releasing his unique instrumental take on nine classic Christmas songs with a digital-only album release today via ANTI- Records. The album features the Christmas standards “Silent Night”, “The First Noel”, “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” and more.

With Steve on the guitar, he was joined in the studio on this album by Joe Russo on drums, Dave Dreiwitz (Ween) on bass, Marco Benevento on keys, Kelly Pratt (St. Vincent, Arcade Fire) on horns and Dan Iead (Norah Jones, Cass McCombs) on pedal steel. These songs are grounded in something deeply familiar but are channeled through the celestial perspective that has been a hallmark of this acclaimed guitarist, songwriter, and producer’s music thus far. They come without regard to genre, geography, or calendar, or reality, really -- from a place we know, but that never exactly was.

“The year my parents bought me recording equipment was maybe the most pivotal Christmas of my life,” Steve said of his past Christmas memories. “I developed an interest in home recording and that's where Delicate Steve would eventually come from years later. I learned how to write music through the process of recording it, so until I started doing that I never thought that I could write a song.”

Delicate Steve's artist page