Sign up for our mailing list Real artists creating records on their own terms

Sign up for our mailing list

Madi Diaz Hangover

Madi Diaz - Hangover
  • Release date: July 12, 2022
  • Label: ANTI- Records
  • Recording year: 2022
  • UPC/EAN Code: 45778791460
  • ©2022 ANTI- Records
  • ℗2022 ANTI- Records

About Madi Diaz's Hangover

“Hangover” yet again captures Madi Diaz’s extraordinary ability to put into words even the toughest feelings. Over guitars, bass and drums, Diaz sings about the residual emotions of a past relationship: “I’m always missing on you sometimes // But I always take a hit even though I’ll feel it in the morning // Even though I say you’re not important // I try to get a little closure but I still wake up with your hangover.” It’s Diaz at her most passionate and open – an immediate rock song to resonate with anyone who has worked through the end of a relationship.

“I wrote ‘Hangover’ with Jesse Thomas and Drew Pearson when I was still feeling the lagging throws of heartbreak—the waking up in withdrawal, aching, reeling over a person and all the things that come after it’s over,” says Diaz. “Sometimes it feels like you’re just stumbling around a city and in every corner there’s a memory. At every table in every restaurant some argument, on every street corner some kiss, at the 7 eleven some melt down. ‘Hangover’ is about bumping into that old feeling and reliving the less appealing side effects of not being in love with that person anymore.”

Madi Diaz's artist page