Sign up for our mailing list Real artists creating records on their own terms

Sign up for our mailing list

Sean Rowe Her Songs

Sean Rowe - Her Songs
  • Release date: April 28, 2015
  • Label: Anti/Epitaph
  • Recording location: Albany, NY
  • Recording year: 2015
  • UPC/EAN Code: 45778741380
  • ©2015 Anti, Inc.
  • ℗2015 Anti, Inc.
Release Tracks

About Sean Rowe's Her Songs

Sean Rowe has just released a new EP entitled Her Songs. The record and its accompanying videos document the acclaimed singer-songwriter and guitar player delivering acoustic versions of six compositions written exclusively by female artists - Sade, Cat Power, Neko Case, Regina Spektor, Lucinda Williams and Feist. The record and filmed performances combine to serve as an immensely powerful testament to Rowe’s interpretative guitar and vocal talents.

Initial reactions have been nothing short of phenomenal. Elmore Magazine wrote, “Rowe’s booming, resonant baritone infuses the tracks with an evocative, searing power. The best covers can re-frame a beloved song in a new light, and Rowe’s effortless masculinity lends a new tinge of remorse to the ballad, reminiscent of the iconic balladeer Johnny Cash.” Upon hearing his rendition of her “Soldiers Song,” Lucinda Williams proclaimed “This is the best cover of any of my songs that anyone has ever done. I am completely moved.”

Sean Rowe's artist page