Sign up for our mailing list Real artists creating records on their own terms

Sign up for our mailing list

Yann Tiersen Skyline

Yann Tiersen - Skyline
  • Release date: April 17, 2012
  • Label: Anti/Epitaph
  • Recording location: Everything's Calm Studios
  • Recording year: 2011
  • UPC/EAN Code: 45778719969
  • ©2012 Anti Inc.
  • ℗2012 Anti Inc.
Release Tracks

About Yann Tiersen's Skyline

Skyline finds Tiersen taking a confident step forward, cementing the sound of its darker sister, the critically acclaimed Dust Lane.

Says Tiersen, “Strangely while Skyline musically comes across as lighter and happier than Dust Lane the subject matter is somewhat darker - there is certainly a sense of moving on and what thoughts are left having dealt with loss”.

"Monuments,” the first single release from Skyline, shows Tiersen and his band own the world he now inhabits, a world of vintage synths, electric guitars, all unpinned by his incredible songwriting and musicianship. It’s a marked contrast to the man that people imagine they know (Tiersen also wrote the international soundtrack hits for the films 'Amelie' and 'Goodbye Lenin'), but it’s a world that he would argue he’s been in all along - it’s only now everyone else is catching up."

Yann Tiersen's artist page