Sign up for our mailing list Real artists creating records on their own terms

Sign up for our mailing list

Danny Elfman Sorry

Danny Elfman - Sorry
  • Release date: January 11, 2021
  • Label: Anti/Epitaph
  • Recording year: 2020
  • UPC/EAN Code: 45778781133
  • ©2021 Danny Elfman, under exclusive license to Anti
  • ℗2021 Danny Elfman, under exclusive license to Anti

About Danny Elfman's Sorry

Composer and musician Danny Elfman has released “Sorry”, a palpitating new track with tinges of industrial and prog rock influences.

The song is his second new track since signing to ANTI- / Epitaph Records in 2020. Animated by Jesse Kanda (Arca, FKA Twigs, Bjork), the song’s intricately animated new video was originally created as a visual for Elfman’s live performance of the song for the now postponed Coachella 2020.

" “Sorry” was the first song I’ve written for myself in a long time,” Elfman explained. “It began as an obsessive choral-chant instrumental work, which at the time I called ‘alien orchestral chamber punk’ and evolved slowly into a song. I was surprised by the amount of rage I'd been storing inside myself which came bursting out as soon as I applied my voice.”

The song’s vocals, guitars and synths are provided by Elfman, drums by Josh Freese (The Vandals, Nine Inch Nails), guitar by Robin Finck (Nine Inch Nails), and Nili Brosh (Dethklok), bass by Stu Brooks (Dub Trio) and percussion by Sidney Hopson.

Danny Elfman's artist page