Sign up for our mailing list Real artists creating records on their own terms

Sign up for our mailing list

Beth Orton Sugaring Season (Deluxe Edition)

Beth Orton - Sugaring Season (Deluxe Edition)
  • Release date: October 2, 2012
  • Label: Anti/Epitaph
  • Release version: Deluxe Edition
  • Recording location: Flora - Portland, OR
  • Recording year: 2012
  • UPC/EAN Code: 45778711857
  • ©2012 Anti, Inc.
  • ℗2012 Anti, Inc.
Release Tracks

About Beth Orton's Sugaring Season (Deluxe Edition)

Sugaring Season, Beth Orton's first album in six years and her Anti- Records debut, is available now. Recorded in Portland, Oregon, with producer Tucker Martine (My Morning Jacket, The Decemberists), the album bears the fruits of a period of introspection & renewal: deeply lyrical songwriting, a newfound expressivity of voice, and, more than ever before, a daring synthesis of her broad musical influences into a powerfully individual artistic vision. "I stretched myself as a singer on this record and used voices I never have before as a writer," she explains. "A lot of the writing on this record happened in the dead of night, when spiders mend their webs, with an infant asleep in the next room... as a result, my writing became a secret again: illicit and my own."

The Digital Deluxe Edition features 3 bonus tracks.

Beth Orton's artist page