Sign up for our mailing list Real artists creating records on their own terms

Sign up for our mailing list

Lost In The Trees - All Alone In An Empty House For Leah and Chloe


  • ISRC:USA2B0863609
  • Recorded:2008
  •  ©2010 Anti Inc.
  • Tuba, Percussion:Mark Daumen
  • Vocals, Electric Guitar, Baritone Guitar, Bass:Joah Tunnell
  • Cello:Leah Gibson
  • Cello:Drew Anagnost
  • Violin, Viola:Katie Wyatt
  • Violin:Lauren Paynter
  • Violin:Corynn Loebs
  • Viola:Neel-Gopal Sharma
  • Horn:Ken Carle
  • Piano:Will Gibbons
  • Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Bells, Organ, Harpsichord, Saw, Percussion:Ari Picker
  • Vocals, Accordion, Horn, Piano, Percussion:Emma Nadeau
  • Drums:Scott Carle


Pain's made me who I am
But I don't want your pity please
I've learned more than I could share
I healed my heart on a walk in the dark

Loves made me who I am
Don't be afraid you'll hurt me
I'm stronger than you think
I've healed my heart
Let it glow in the dark

And through this life
I've learned to love what I've become