Sign up for our mailing list Real artists creating records on their own terms

Sign up for our mailing list

The Locust New Erections

The Locust - New Erections
  • Release date: March 20, 2007
  • Label: Anti/Epitaph
  • Recording year: 2007
  • UPC/EAN Code: 45778674862
  • ©2007 Anti-
  • ℗2007 Anti-
Release Tracks

About The Locust's New Erections

As destructive as they are innovative, the Locust - San Diego's boundary-crushing merchants of abrasive, noisy, synth-infused grind-punk - sets the hazmat meter on high and expands its sound on New Erections. Praised by The L.A. Weekly for "creating a new, more dangerous paradigm for punk" this resourceful foursome builds on that belief with the vast, textural Alex Newport-produced follow up to its 2003 ANTI- debut Plague Soundscapes. Be it the reckless, riotous "We Have Reached an Official Verdict: Nobody Gives a Shit"; the scathing, cathartic "Full Frontal Obscurity"; or the sonic skull fuck "Book of Bot," the Locust's ongoing satire of America's Wonder Bread culture is destined to give you a stiffie.

The Locust's artist page