Sign up for our mailing list Real artists creating records on their own terms

Sign up for our mailing list

Mavis Staples You Are Not Alone

Mavis Staples - You Are Not Alone
  • Release date: September 14, 2010
  • Label: Anti/Epitaph
  • Recording location: The Wilco Loft - Chicago, IL
  • Recording year: 2010
  • UPC/EAN Code: 45778707669
  • ©2010 Anti Inc.
  • ℗2010 Anti Inc.
Release Tracks

About Mavis Staples' You Are Not Alone

Rock and Roll Hall of Famer and soul/gospel legend Mavis Staples delivers more wall-to-wall joy on her triumphant new Anti- album, 'You Are Not Alone,' than any other release you're likely to hear this year. Produced by fellow Chicagoan Jeff Tweedy at Wilco's studio The Loft, the intimate and textured production showcases the iconic singer at her most powerful and fervent. 'You Are Not Alone' mixes traditional gospel numbers with two new songs written for Mavis by Tweedy, plus her unique interpretations of songs by Pops Staples, Randy Newman, Allen Toussaint, John Fogerty, Rev. Gary Davis and Little Milton.

Mavis Staples' artist page