Sign up for our mailing list Real artists creating records on their own terms

Sign up for our mailing list

Tinariwen - Tassili (Deluxe) Ya Messinagh (feat. The Dirty Dozen Brass Band)


  • ISRC:FR9W11103423
  • Recorded:2011 Tassili N' Ajjer's Desert - South Algeria
  •  ©2011 WEDGE S.A.R.L., under exclusive license to Anti, Inc.
  • Guitars, Lead Vocals:Ibrahim Ag Alhabib
  • Background Vocals, Claps:Alhassane Ag Touhami
  • Guitars, Bass, Percussions, Claps, Background Vocals:Eyadou Ag Leche
  • Guitars, Claps, Background Vocals:Elaga Ag Hamid
  • Percussions, Claps, Background Vocals:Said Ag Ayad
  • Percussions, Claps, Background Vocals:Mohamad Ag Tahada
  • Claps, Background Vocals:Mustapha Ag Ahmed
  • Guitars:Aroune Ag Alhabib
  • Guitar:Abdallah Ag Alhousseyni
  • Horns:The Dirty Dozen Brass Band


Oh Lord, give me patience!
This life demands experience
Friends, fellow travellers,
You can kill me or you can let me live
But I will tell you something true
And this truth is precious to me
It has nestled in my lungs
Like a poison, my friends
Truth itself is always hard, unconquerable
He who hears it can turn
Into a rebel